BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards


The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards recognize and encourage world-class research and cultural creation, prizing contributions of singular impact for their originality and significance.


• Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics)
• Biology and Biomedicine
• Information and Communication Technologies
• Ecology and Conservation Biology
• Climate Change
• Economics, Finance and Management
• Humanities and Social Sciences (Social Sciences)
• Music and Opera

CANDIDATES: One or more persons or organizations that have made independent or convergent contributions to a given advance in the realms of scientific knowledge or cultural creation.

AWARD CONTENT: €400,000, a diploma and a commemorative artwork.

Nominations close on June 30, 2023 at 16:00.

Share this post:

Utilitzem cookies de tercers amb finalitats tècniques i analítiques. Si continua navegant vol dir que accepta la nostra política de cookies. Més informació,plugin cookies política de cookies.

Aviso de cookies